Drink & Eat at Restaurant Alpenblick

Traditional and modern Swiss cooking

The interior décor of the Restaurant Alpenblick in Bern is dedicated to the theme of ‘the first ascent of the North Face of the Eiger’ but it is cozy and inviting. Here you will find not only the modern but also the classic Swiss style of cooking, all made with regional products and served in a comfortable atmosphere.

The restaurant has a dining room and a conservatory with seating for around 100 guests. In summer we recommend you to enjoy the food outside on our lovely, shady terrace.

Try our ‘hot stone’ dishes - sizzling meat, delicious with home-made French-fries and our own special sauces as well. If you are not yet a fan of crispy Tartes Flambées then you will be when you have tasted ours! Apart from the classic tartes, we also have an Italian, a vegetarian or a Swiss version on the menu for you to sample.

We also have a further comprehensive menu and our Chef lays great importance on using local and seasonal products for all the dishes. Our restaurant is closed on Saturday and Sunday (Please also consider the special opening hours on July 31st, 2017 and August 1st, 2017).

We would, however, be happy to make an exception if you have a group who would like to eat with us at the weekend. Please contact us by phone. +41 31 335 66 33.

Our red group wine


Thank you gift for your direct booking


Please scroll

Essen & Trinken im Restaurant Alpenblick

Traditionelle und moderne Schweizer Küche

Die Innenausstattung des Restaurant Alpenblick in Bern ist ganz dem Thema „Erstbesteigung der Eigernordwand“ gewidmet und lädt zum Geniessen und Verweilen ein. Hier wird Ihnen moderne und klassische Schweizer Küche mit regionalen Zutaten in gemütlicher Atmosphäre geboten. Zusätzlich profitieren Sie von gratis WLAN im ganzen Hotel.

Das Restaurant mit Gaststube und Wintergarten bietet rund 100 Gästen Platz. Im Sommer können Sie sich die kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten auch auf der wunderschönen, lauschigen Gartenterrasse schmecken lassen.

Probieren Sie unsere „Heisser Stein“ Gerichte - ein brutzelndes, unvergessliches Highlight serviert mit Hauspommes und selbstkreierten Saucen. Sind Sie ein Fan des knusprigen Flammkuchens oder wollen Sie es werden? Wir haben nebst der klassischen Variante auch eine italienische, vegetarische oder Schweizer Version für Sie auf der Karte.

Nebst diesen Spezialitäten erwartet Sie eine vielfältige Speisekarte sowie abwechslungsreiche Mittagsmenus, bei denen unser Küchenchef grossen Wert auf saisonale und regionale Produkte legt.

Unser Restaurant ist immer Samstag und Sonntag geschlossen. Gerne machen wir aber bei grösseren Gesellschaften eine Ausnahme – bitte kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch +41 31 335 66 33!

Bitte beachten Sie die Sonderöffnungszeiten unseres Restaurants während folgenden Feiertagen:

  • geschlossen am Montag, 1. August 2016, Schweizer Nationalfeiertag

Unsere weissen Gruppenweine


Unser roter Gruppenwein


Bitte scrollen